We were all newbs at one point!

teh1337bucks

Hi all! My name is Justin and I live in Ramona, looking to become a member of the 501st to participate in some great volunteer opportunities, and get to have a lot of fun while I'm at it. I am currently working on a costume (darth maul) and I'm finding it hard to find all the little things I need to get 501st approved. I bought a robe and belt off of Jedi Robes America and I'm just buying the rest of the pieces one at a time with each paycheck. I'm hoping to have everything finished by the episode 7 premier. If anybody has any tips or info to get some of the pieces for a deal, any and all help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks everyone and I hope to be serving with you all soon! Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

Welcome Justin!  I'm still a newb, asking for help on a regular basis.  Great crew here that I'm sure can provide some help and guidance.  Look forward to meeting you soon!

What kind if things do you need help with? I'm still doing a lot of research for my Darth Maul costume, if I come across anything you need I can send it your way. Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

Right now I'm doing a lot of trimming on my TK.  Once I get that done I'll be hitting up garrison folks to help with sizing.  Then hopefully I can have a little E6000 party with me and a few beers and I can bust this thing out.  Still have quite a few soft parts to get, but that just means I have to get off my lazy duff and start looking :)  (under suit, belt, balaclava, etc)

Welcome, Justin!  

We are having a garrison armor party / meeting this Sunday afternoon at our Lesley and Paul Farquhar's house in Lakeside, if you are available.  Paul is a Darth Maul, so he would be a great resource.  You can message Lesley at "BrieKalan2" for details.

Welcome, Justin!